DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
AOE & Range Templates
by Amber M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2020 23:36:15

This is a great product, but print instructions should be included. I was frustrated when I printed them and all templates were smaller than they should be. On looking through the comments I noted the suggestion to ensure 'actual size' was selected when printing. This really should be mentioned in the product description or on the product itself. Saves a lot of wasted paper. That being said, once you get the printing done, you have exactly what you need.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
AOE & Range Templates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Condition Markers
by Alex D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2020 08:39:32

I like that the markers fit snug around a 1inch base without making it any wider. If you are using condition markers that are plastic or metal rings, your character has to wear them like a sash if they are going to be able to stand adjacent to another mini or obstacle. This way we can still see all of our players painstakingly chosen/painted characters. Although of course with larger monsters you still have to hang them off of the mini.

They are pretty easy differentiate them at a glance too if you print them in color. I might recommend printing them on tougher than average paper too if you want them to last a long time though. An office supply store would let you print a couple of pages on fancy paper for a buck or so.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Condition Markers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

AOE & Range Templates
by Cody W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2020 17:27:30

TL;DR- This product is EXACTLY what it appears to be, but good luck with sizing the pieces and printing them.

This product is just as beautiful as it looks in the display picture, however, I could NOT make the pieces come out to scale no matter what I did. I only have a standard printer with standard paper sizes, and, therefore, I simply couldn't resize or edit the product enough to make it fit to scale on the standard 1x1 inch square D&D mat. I also want to mention that the lines and the cubes DID turn out pretty well! However, the larger (20 ft) radius was impossible to print properly without editting the PDF, and the 60 ft cone had the same issue. If the creator did a bit of adjusting, these pieces could be designed and rearranged in order to accommodate standard printers.

Perhaps this is user error, and I'm humble enough to admit that. However, my wife and I both tried to resize and edit these PDF's for about 2 hours and couldn't manage to print them to scale. I think it's important to note in the product descriptions that this product may need additional work to size properly. As they are, the descriptions point toward a functional and easy to use product, and that isn't what I purchased. The product didn't even come with instructions on how to properly size or troubleshoot sizing issues. Save your money and create your own PDF.

I do want to thank the creator for inspiring me to be more crafty and create my own pieces. Their work really helped me to create my own work, and I'm quite satisfied with what I cooked up.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
AOE & Range Templates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I'm sorry that you had such difficulty printing these. Other people have also noted having difficulty printing these out, even though I did design them with the standard home printer in mind (I even tested it on my own printer). I am glad that you seem to have found our own solution, but I will try to find the time to create a printing setting guide that comes with the product Depending on the program you are using to print, check for any settings on sizing and margins. Margins should ALWAYS be at none (to print this and my other products, as I keep standard printer limits in mind when creating these), and sizing should ALWAYS be 100%. Sometimes sizing settings like "Actual Size" (like in Adobe PDF). It is also possible that there are proprietary settings on the printer's program changing things that you or I would be unaware of. I hope this helped.
Paper Chest
by Devin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2020 14:21:19

I printed this out single-sided on lighter card stock as it's all I had, but still worked out great. I'm using this to store Luck coins during the game, thanks very much for improving our table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Chest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Initiative Trackers (3 Different Sizes)
by Jan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2019 08:53:57

found them rather large they cover a lot of screen information. Nice design tho



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Initiative Trackers (3 Different Sizes)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Condition Markers
by Kaylee M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2019 22:55:19

Perfect for running encounters of any size. Totally worth the purchase, thanks a bunch!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Condition Markers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

AOE & Range Templates
by Brian M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2019 20:41:40

These are great! Have used them a couple of times now in a new campgaign I started running recently.

The only improvement I could recommend so far is to add a 20 ft x 20 ft square (I haven't gone through all of the 5e spells yet to check if all others are covered, but the 20x20 is one we ran into quickly, so I made one myself)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AOE & Range Templates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Small Monster Block Cards
by Aelfrey D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2019 22:01:00

I love these, I just wish they included all the monsters in the Monster Manual. For instance, it's missing the Adult Dragon statblocks for all colors, sadly.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Small Monster Block Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I wish I could post all of them. Sadly not all of the monsters in the Monster Manual are in the SRD, which is what we are allowed to sell, do to the Open Gaming License that is provided by Wizards of the Coast/Dungeons & Dragons. The monsters that are in this set are listed in the product description. As far as the Adult Dragons, and other monsters, some monsters are too big for these smaller cards. I have another product called "Large Monster Block Cards" which has those monsters in them. To save a little bit of money, you can buy the bundle called "All 5e SRD Monster Block Cards [BUNDLE]". Even though you have already purchased part of the pack, that amount should be subtracted, so you should still save some money. Please let me know if you have any other comments or concerns.
Initiative Trackers (For all 319 SRD Monsters)
by Robin V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2019 20:04:19

The Good: There is a lot of content in the iniative trackers. I'm excited to use them. I think this will make game play go much smoother. These cards include AC, Passive Perception, Contition Tracker, Modifiers, Languages, Saving Throws, Monster Size, Alignment, CR, XP, Damage Resistances, Damage Immunities, Condition Immunities, and Senses. There is a toner saver option as well.

The Bad: Please make sure to read what you are buying. These cards need to be uploaded to adobe acrobat to allow multiple cards to print on one sheet. If you want more than one monster tracker you will have to convert it to another document (like word) then copy the monser. With a quick scan on the monsters listed, there is no "boss" monsters. For example, there is a goblin, but not a goblin boss. In addition, there is no pictures of the monsters. Like I said, read what you are buying. I took a quick look at the picture and thought I would get the picture of the monsters included. Silly me. Lastly, keep in mind that these are only initiative trackers. There are no attacks written on them, so you still need to use the monster manual or print off the monster cards to run the attacks.

I rated this a 3 due to printing issues, no picture of the monster like the picture posted, and no boss monsters like the monster manual. You cannot simply download and print them if you want multiple cards on one paper. I would have also liked to see simple attacks on these cards, but I will hand write them in.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Initiative Trackers (For all 319 SRD Monsters)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad you're excited about the trackers, and I hope they do improve your gaming experience! You are correct that you do need Adobe Acrobat to print multiple per sheet, but it is a free program that should be available to everyone. I am not sure what you are saying about having to convert the file to another program ("If you want more than one monster tracker you will have to convert it to another document (like word) then copy the monser."). Everything should be able to be completed in Adobe Acrobat, including multiple cards, even specific ones. You can enter the page numbers in the "Pages" field under "Pages to Print", and select "Multiple" under "Page Sizing & Handling". For "Pages per sheet" I recommend "Custom..." 1 by 3. I wish I could post all of the monsters in the D&D world. Sadly not all of the monsters in the Monster Manual (or the "expansions") are in the SRD, which is what we are allowed to sell, do to the Open Gaming License that is provided by Wizards of the Coast/Dungeons & Dragons. I wish I was a good enough illustrator to provide you all with quality monster images, but, sadly, I am not. It is something I am working on, and I hope to get them added eventually, but I do not want to put out subpar art, just to have an image on there, when one from the web would be FAR better. I didn't put attacks on these cards, because I didn't want to cover too much of the DM Screen. Perhaps I should build a set that has the attacks on them... I'll see if I can get around to that, and I will reply here again if I do.
AOE & Range Templates
by Autumn G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 19:31:38

The way the 60' cone was laid out, the right side is backwards, so the design won't look like it does in the preview. That's my only issue with the pack. Everything else looks good.

Edit: Thanks for the updates, chief!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AOE & Range Templates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for bringing that to my attention, I completely missed that when lying them all out! I have made some adjustments and uploaded some new files: - Fixed an issue with the 60' Cone. - Added Scissor Icons - Made cut lines less apparent to increase quality in the final product.
5e Spell Card Form
by Gaetan V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2019 03:20:46

Lots of basic design problems.

Let's start with the file contents

  • 5e OGL doc (no idea why, there's no SRD content)
  • 4 small PNG files
  • 10-page PDF with 6 different versions of the card template, each with different colors for the ribbons at the top and bottom. It also has a few pages that look like they're intended to be card backs.

So the good news is that I basically got it working. The PDF has some javascript on it that's required to activate the little boxes with the icons. I got it working in FoxIt reader, but your PDF reader may not work.

Of course, once you get it working and you paste in your spell details, what's next? Well, it's not clear because there are no instructions. The PDF pages are each 2.5" by 3.5", but if you just hit the print button you end up with one card in the center of a page. The page should be able to fit 9, I've done this before, but there are no instructions. So if you haven't done this before you have to figure out that process.

Once you've figured out the process, you'll notice some other design problems.

  • The text isn't quite right, my "g" in Magic Missile is cut off at the bottom. In fact, you can see this in the preview image, there isn't enough space for descenders. My material components at the bottom have the same problem, they're being cut off by the Author's name?
  • The small PNGs do not include a symbol for "Material", so you get "Verbal" and "Symatic" (sp?), I guess you just have to type in the Material piece.
  • The 4 icons you do get are very simple. They look like they were pulled from a font or some online library. They're very plain, they don't scream D&D in any way.
  • The white space is all wrong. Text is colliding, lines are cutting through descenders.
  • The font for things like casting time and duration is tiny. But the font for the very wordy descriptions is huge. And the alignments are weird, the net result is not fun to look at.

The last big issue is that there are no "borders". There's a fancy "ribbon" at the top and bottom of the card, but the card itself if exactly 2.5" by 3.5". So when you do print these things, you have to cut them exactly. If you cut them too big there's a white edge. If you cut them too small, the ribbons at the top and bottom look very different. I think the borders need to be done differently.

.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
5e Spell Card Form
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
A lot of your issues seem to come from the fact that this form is meant to be used in conjunction with the Spell Cards that I also have for sale. Everything about the style, border, and icons tie in with my other products. For your issues with "descenders", they should all still print just fine. I had another customer have an issue with them not showing in Adobe, but they printed just fine. All that being said, PDF forms are not a perfect system, and I really wish I could find a better one. Finally, if you are completely unsatisfied with your purchase, I am new to DTRPG, but I can see what we can do about getting you a refund. Feel free to reach out to me with any questions, or if you would like a return.
Initiative Trackers (3 Different Sizes)
by Tristan T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2019 18:51:55

It's not really explained how you're suppose to fold/cut it to where the conditions stick out. Also I've noticed that the letter "y" does not fit in the text box and looks like a V. otherwise very sleak and useful

Edit: Just kidding, the preview shows the Y being cut off but it printed just fine! Thanks



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Initiative Trackers (3 Different Sizes)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Initiative Trackers (3 Different Sizes)
by Joel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2019 13:56:44

Excellent value for a variety of options. In my opinion the small version is the most useful; I don't see a need to keep HP updated on the cards themselves.

My only complaint is that I wish the files had a photoshop version with some layers, mainly for the portraits; I don't feel like masking images out, and leaving a white edge around pictures looks sloppy. A frame layer over the portrait area would be nice. Additionally, you'll need to put the text box in yourself for names, so having to fiddle with that was a little annoying. I suppose it could just be done with a pen once its printed.

Overall, excellent little piece of work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
There should be a text box to enter the creature/character's name. I have double checked all the forms, and they all have the field to the name on the front (photo side) and the back (stat side). If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Magical Item Card Form
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2018 10:40:35

Perfect companion to the already filled in cards also available from the author, for those magic items that are custom!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magical Item Card Form
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Large Monster Block Card Form
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2018 10:40:06

The author has released three sets of monster cards. Small cards, for creatures like wolves or bears. Medium cards for monsters with a lot of rules like dragons or beholders. Finally we have these Tarot sized cards for the creatures with REALLY big stat blocks. I prefer that he releeased them this way, it seems to make more sense but these require lamination as they don't fit into any sleeves.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Large Monster Block Card Form
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates