DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Fey Folio
by Carolyn K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2021 18:18:16

I love this a LOT! Since I came across it, I've used this supplement so much! It was great to enhance my Feywild adventure and even after this I'm still using it. The items are loved by my players, as well as the Wild Magic Table (I even used this for a whole different kind of adventure). One of the best products I ever came across and I recommend everyone who wants to get in touch with the Feywild to get it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fey Folio
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complete Witch
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/27/2020 11:31:04

Originally posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2020/10/5e-witch-project-complete-witch.html

Complete Witch from Mage Hand Press

This book is 41 pages (cover, table of contents, credits, OGL, for 37 pages of content).

This PDF sells for $5.99, but currently is $4.99 for the Halloween sales. Given that the art is more expensive for an OGL book than a DMsGuild book I am not sure if my 10 cents per page rule of thumb is appropriate anymore. In any case, this one is very close to that.

If my expectations were for better art, design and production then Mage Hand has met those expectations and surpassed them. The layout is extremely clean and readable. The art is fantastic and liberally used. The cover in particular is very dynamic. This is a product that grabs your attention.

The witch class itself is a full 20 level caster with spells to the 9th level. The witch has a number of cantrips known and a maximum number of spells known. This witch also gets something called “Hexes” at the first level and these progress. The witch has 1d8 HD. She is a charisma based spell caster and can cast ritual spells. Ok so far every box has been checked.

Each witch also has a curse. Now this is a nice touch and I really like it. I am not going to detail the curses here, you should really buy it to see, but I am very, very fond of the Burned, Hideous and Hallow. But the coolest is Visions. As a DM I’d use that one to my advantage.

As the witch progresses she gains other powers. Most notably the Hexes. These are roughly equal to the Hexes of the Pathfinder Witch or even of the Occult Powers of my witches. There are a good number of them, including Grand Hexes.

The Archetypes of this Witch are the Witch’s Crafts. I would call these Traditions and others call them Covens. But regardless of the names, they work really well. Each craft gains a list of additional spells and choices of Hexes unique to that craft. There are 14 different Crafts. I would have gone for 13 myself, but hey I am not going to complain here. Special shout out for the Tea Magic Witches.

IF that was all that this publication gave us, then frankly I would call myself happy and been good. But that is only half the book.

Up next we get a Chapter (yes a proper chapter) on Familiars. There are many new ones introduced here too. There are 17 here including the very inspired Pet Rock (I am nor joking! I love it!)

Chapter 3 covers spells. This is the witches' spell list AND new spells. There are 18 new spells here. For a D&D 5 book that is a lot. But again, that is not everything we also get some new Dark Rituals. There are 11 of these and they remind me a lot, in form and function, of the Ritual Spells I also give my witches. They are very well done.

We get a new god/monster/elder thing.

We end with an Appendix on Epic Boons! (This is a first!)

At 41 pages, this one packs a huge punch.

I can’t find a single issue with this product save for a couple of nit-picky layout issues. It is really, really good.

I had very high expectations and this product met and surpassed them all.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Witch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Matter
by Ross M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2020 23:32:47

We just ran our first session of this and this is the 5e D&D Space fantasy experience I've been looking for. It's like Starfinder, but waaaaaay less complicated and with the elegant 5e rules. We had character that were written up in core 5e rules and handed a 2d6 blaster, and we had in depth character with new spells and background features. All worked very well at the table! What I'm most pleased with was how satisfying and yet simple the space combat was. The crew roles were explained in just a matter of about 5 minutes but it was still very satisfying and fun space combat on a grid. Highly recommend for those looking for a really easy (but still plenty of options and depth if wanted) space fantasy re-skin of 5e.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Matter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fey Folio
by Henry J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 07:36:52
This is great book for enhancing characters from fey origins, but it's not really a campaign book. The bestiary section can be used to fill in a campaign, but it doesn't really present campaign ideas itself.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fey Folio
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complete Warmage
by Robert C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2019 20:18:45

This class is an interesting variant on the gish concept. I havn't gotten a chance to play one yet, but it is definitely on my list. The subclasses have a large variety to them, but all still are tied together in an overall theme. Depending on which one you pick, you can make a character to fit a large number of roles in a party.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Warmage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complete Gunslinger
by Robert C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2019 20:19:40

Good book if you are looking to add a specialist in guns to your game. This book is more than just a subclass for fighters, it is a complete class with a variety of options for your gunslinging needs. They also have a well balanced firearm section, you are looking for that in your game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Gunslinger
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complete Craftsman
by Robert C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2019 20:13:41

This is probably my favorite of the mage hand press books. I am currently playing one in my home game and it has been a blast. You are able to add as much complexity to the crafting of armor and weapons as you would want. They also have rules in here for the crafting of almost any item in the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Craftsman
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complete Alchemist
by Robert C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2019 20:10:53

This class seems to fill a void in the current d&d 5e line up. They have a great number of subclasses to fill most of the iconic alchemist roles. The funniest would probably be the ooze rider. You won't be disapointed if you get this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Alchemist
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Matter
by Robert C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2019 20:05:44

Great book. It was very nice to find a good science fiction adaptation for d&d 5e. The writers do a good job of supplying a dm with all the information they need to run a game but leave room for the dm to add their own touchs to the world to make it their own.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Matter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fey Folio
by Stephen T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2019 19:18:53

Gorgeous art, brilliant character choices and absolutely tons of content for the price! Definitely worth picking up for anyone who enjoys fairies, fey and the darker sides of what can come from the twisted fey wilds! Overall a brilliant read with lots of new options to present characters and for me to make use of as well as the DM! HIGHLY suggested!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fey Folio
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Siegeball Sourcebook
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2019 09:21:44

This is such a fun option for a game (sport) inside D&D that the characters can participate in! I haven't had the chance yet, but me and several of my players are interested in having a siegeball tournament very soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Siegeball Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fey Folio
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2019 09:15:24

This book has a lot of fun and useful information about the feywild, its leadership and denizens, etc. AND it has a good number of player options? Sign me up! This book is awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fey Folio
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complete Witch
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2019 09:14:22

This class has loads of flavor baked in, and creates a lot of interesting roleplay opportunities. It definitely focuses on debuffing enemies in and out of combat, which is a fun difference from most official options. I'm currently playing a little old granny witch with the tea magic archetype, and having so much fun with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Witch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complete Warmage
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2019 09:12:00

This is one of my favorite classes by Mage Hand Press, and honestly one of my favorite classes even including official material. I have trouble keeping up with all the complexity of full casters and their prepared spells, but this class eliminates a lot of that during-play complexity while maintaining power and a lot of character-creation versatility. I'm currently playing a house of bishops warmage and am filling in the role of the party wizard pretty well. I've seen others have so much fun with the house of knights.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Warmage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complete Gunslinger
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2019 09:08:57

This class is amazing and fun. I've read through it, but haven't played one yet. I've seen people using it a few times, though, and they seem to be having a blast with it... no pun intended (especially since one of them likes to use the Concealed Shot cantrip so there's no blast at all)!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Gunslinger
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates