DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Nathaniel Q. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:58:01

Perfect for your first time behind the screen. helped me feel comfortable and is a great resource for helping you understand how RPGs function at their core. Couldn't be happier.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Gert J. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:57:23

This book will really teach you all the fundamentals of being a good DM/GM. And it does so in a very understandable way. Very easy to read and understand.

A lot of topics are covered that you will not find in the rulebooks or other DM-oriented blogs, but that are really essential for any DM. All those things that might take you years of floundering to figure out, to finally figure out 'hey, THIS is how you are supposed to do this!" and form the basics of a lot of the day-to-day DM-ing stuff you do on (and off) the table. It made my game a lot better and a lot more relaxed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Lee E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:56:22

This book is an absolutely wonderful for everyone, from the very basic beginners just entering into the wonderful world of RPGs, to the old grognards who have been at it for decades.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Peter V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:52:23

First time GM here. I came up with a great story and already started writing before buying this book. At first, I more or less bought this just for reference. I am now drafting some major overhauls thanks to the inspiring content in this book. There is excellent advice in there, whether you are new to creative writing or already have a decent campaign built. There are little gems of knowledge in the book that surprised me, and I daresay might even change some people for the better when 'role-playing' in their own lives.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Kaspar T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:42:00

A superb book for all GMs looking to improve their skills.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Perry T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:28:56

Amazing book full of really helpful advice for GMing. Would fully recommend to anyone looking to learn how to GM or to step up their GMing skills.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:28:10

This is an excellent book on improving your GM skills. As a veteran GM, part 1 (beginner level) and part 2 (intermediate level) were not for me. But part 3 (advanced level), which corresponds to about half the book, blew my mind. Right now, this is my bedside book, and everyday I reread a chapter to keep it fresh in my mind. The only problem I have with this book is the layout: there is no spacing between paragraphs, which makes each page a seamless wall of text. Despite this, the content is undeniably amazing, and deserves the 5 stars without doubt.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Alex K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:24:08

Succinct, clear instruction on how to be a less bad GM, backed by a solid philosophy, delivered in a brilliantly witty and direct style. Probably the best book about RPGs ever written!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Joshua V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:20:40

This book is a legend in the making! If you've been GM'ing for 30 years or 30 minutes, you will find something insightful and relevant to the game you're playing or planning to play. Don't pass on this book if you want to speed up your growth as a GM of Awesomeness. Or skip it, if you want to spend months or years of frustration figuring out all of these things on your own or via random blog posts on 20 year old message boards, while wallowing in mediocrity. Your choice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:14:58

Great book, full of useful tips. Even after 30-odd years of gaming I found plenty of stuff to try out with my group. Yay Angry!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Theo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:08:46

The advice was fantastic. It opened my eyes to somethings I've been doing wrong, and to ways to improve. I can't wait to get to put what I learned to use!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Etienne v. D. l. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:08:43

Don't believe a DM that promises you to teach how to prepare less. Why? Because you first must learn how to GM good, become a master in it, before you can decide what to cut.

This is the book to get. Scott will tell you what to do and why you do it like that. He will make you better GM, not a GM who's soul purpose it is to do as least as possible (without knowing why).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Matt S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:05:13

The Angry GM tones down his normally surly persona, but the content is still top notch. Yes, the target audience is people new to role-playing, but do not let that fool you. This book reframes questions and techniques that many experienced GM’s take for granted. This, along with his website, is the best role playing instruction out there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by John H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:04:59

FINALLY! A book that teaches GMs how to GM! This is what I give to friends who want to try running games, but it also has tons of great advice for experienced GMs, too. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Mark H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 10:02:49

Great read. This book does not flop GM'ing advice on to the table like a carcass and tell you to feast like many others. The author shows you how to butcher the beast that is your game, to get the best bits from it. Not only using all the buffalo but showing you how you can use it all as well.

Full of easy to understand advice for running a game that is backed up with thoughtful reasoning.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 61 to 75 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates