DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Ben W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 09:32:54

I wish I was a new GM reading this book, because it would have helped me from making so many of the mistakes that just made my games OK, rather than great.

I also wish I could report that this book changed my way of GMing, but in reality, I've been reading Angry's work for years, so this was just a handy way to have access to it in case of Nuclear Armaggeddon taking down the internet.

So why did I buy this book? Am I worried about running good games in a post apocalytic future where I survive and a group of 2-5 imaginary friends want to pretend to be someone else? Well... now I've said that, yes. Yes I am worried about that. But NO!

I bought it because I can now hand this book to friends who want to be GMs but are too worried to dip their toe in and say "See! SEE! It's easy! Just follow the steps!".

If you have never read Angry's work before, this book will either make you mad because you disagree with it (in which case you are welcome to run your game any wrong way you want) or you'll be an open minded gamer who sees that maybe there are a few things you could change to make your game a bit better.

Every GM is different, and Angry makes it clear that not everything will work for everyone. But everyone can run a better game in some tiny way, and this book will help you find a place where you wish you were a little better and maybe it will help you do that.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Adrien B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 09:30:05

I've been reading Angry's advices for about a decade, and honestly think that he's one of the best source of GMing advice available.

That book compiles the most useful things he has written into a single, consistent and well organized volume. I definitely recommend reading it. Anyone who want to become a better GM can learn things from it. Hell, I believe that so much that I supported the Kickstarter and got several copies of the book to give to GMs around me.

So thank you for that. Can't wait until you release that secret project of yours.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Jeff V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 09:23:31

A humourous, intelligent and insightful guide to improving your GMing skills, with advice for beginners, veterans and everybody in between. Highly recommended, with 5 stars for content. The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is that the writing style is a bit too verbose for my tastes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 09:21:04

This book is an absolute read for any GM looking to up their RPG game.

Angry has found the perfect way to condense years of knowledge into a well written and concise book that will connect with a wide range of GMs, no matter how experienced you may be. Angry offers great insight to the world of running an RPG, which will confirm things long time masters always knew while shoring up any deficiencies we may have not noticed in our own methods.Learn WHEN and WHY rolls are necessary. Develop the skills to successfuly navigate an RP experience. Gain confidence in yourself as you and your friends become more engaged in the game world you all are creating.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Sjoerd S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 09:20:01

Honestly a great tool for any starting gm. Wish I had it when I started



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by David S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 09:18:10

That big book that comes with your favorite tabletop RPG tells you the rules but doesn't tell you what to do with them to actually play an enjoyable game. Game Angry tells you how to put those rules to real world use and run a fun game at the table. Beginners wll start here and have a great experience. Long time DMs will find plenty to think about in the more advanced sections. All done in AngryGM's fun writing style.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 09:17:02

I've been following the AngryGM blog for a number of years now and as a fairly new GM (with 5e) his advice has been invaluable in helping me rapidly improve my skills. This book is a distillation of many of his most useful articles for new players and GMs, examining the core aspects of gameplay that need to be mastered to ensure that everyone has a fun time at the RPG table.

It's a must-read book that also happens to be an easy read. Get it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Tomas M E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 09:17:00

Fantastic book. Very dynamic way of teaching RPGs and how to run them, definitely better than any RPG manual I have ever seen. Also a very fun read. Especially good for new players and GMs, and particularly for players transitioning into GMs IMO. Very recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Adrian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 09:15:56

Almost 2/3 of the book is oriented to newcomers to the hobby and the last 1/3 explains how to improve your GM skills with pragmatism and solid advices. In general, it focus on basic but usefull skills. Also, I think the author's approach to GMing is very interesting. Worth reading.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Game Angry: How to RPG The Angry Way
by Arnaud D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 09:05:44

I'm about to start running my first real D&D campaign next week, and I hope I will be able to implement these very good advices.

I recommend the read for any GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 91 to 100 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates