DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Banzai Personnel Cards
by Carlos T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2021 19:46:46

minicards are quite small . I ordered theplaying card sized touse duringplay



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Banzai Personnel Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

OD&D Dungeons & Dragons Original Edition (0e)
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2021 05:47:20

Where it all started and a really good copy to browse, although it looks like the recent reprint rather than the actual original. Original DnD has problems with production standards and a clear set of rules but is very playable and everything you need is right here in one of the three books that made up the white box edition. At a bargain price as well.... buy it, print it and play it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OD&D Dungeons & Dragons Original Edition (0e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

PC3 Creature Crucible: The Sea People (Basic)
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2021 21:17:14

This was great inspiration but the scan quality is pretty low. Not sure what the deal is but fantastic inspiration.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
PC3 Creature Crucible: The Sea People (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Sun Boxed Set (2e)
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2021 15:09:52

Excellent encapsulation of the original box, I know some people are sad that all of the flip-books and everything have been incorporated into the text, but if that's a concern for you, you should end up getting the digital files as well so you can print your own; most printing places like Kinkos and OfficeMax even offer binding services, so you could get them to do the little flip-books up for you if you're willing to put the dough out. Even then, you're still not going to be paying as much as if you're looking to get the original boxed set on the secondary market, so save yourselves some cash and pick this up instead. You won't regret it, I certainly don't. Feels like the 90s all over again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Sun Boxed Set (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Volo's Guide to Waterdeep (2e)
by Sean M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 20:15:29

I have recieved my copy of the POD version of this book. Its a novel sized print rather then a magazine sized print like most of the DnD products, and the interior quality is good.

  • No issue with interior print
  • The material in the book is excellent
  • Can be used for pretty much any gaming system you want.
  • wealth of information

  • The cover and back of the book are blurry to the point you cant really read the small print

Even with that detractor its well worth its cost



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Volo's Guide to Waterdeep (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
by Buddy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 15:22:19

15 days and still not recieved. I drive an 18 wheeler, and contract a lot of USPS loads, and even with the slowest media mail shipping, nothing should take 18 days to go halfway across the country. And I've been told I have to wait at least 45 days before it is declared a loss, and I bet even then, I get to pay more shipping.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Planes of Conflict (2e)
by Jeremy P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2021 12:43:31

The book itself is fine but a little more effort could have been put into making the cover look more professional.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Planes of Conflict (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
by Donald H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2021 01:35:44

It's nice having this all together in a hard copy. The text is clear as are the illustrations. That said, the illustrations are frequently clipped so a good deal of the original image is missing. The maps are a major disappointment to me though. If they weren't going to print the maps at least they could have provided a quality image with the pdf I could take to the print shop and have it done. If I understand how the pdf is set up. what maps I could have will be a poorly layed out "quilt" instead of a map. The informatin is a great value but they really didn't do well with the accessories.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Planescape Campaign Setting (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL04-10 The Artifact (5e)
by Calvin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 14:41:41

This module is has multiple moving parts to it which create a fantastic experience, but they do require extra prep on the part of the DM to really pull off a fun time. If you have players who aren't super comfortable with Role-playing it may be hard to properly demonstrate the posession mechanic but for those who love role play this module is a chance to shine. I actually found this was an easier mod to run online with a VTT because it's easier to hide when you share the specifics of posession.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-10 The Artifact (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DDAL00-05 Winter's Splendor (5e)
by Calvin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 14:11:23

This is a solid 2-4 hour investigation and social adventure, there is a combat at the end but it is not a main pillar of this adventure. I have never run Dragon Heist but I can see how this could easily fit into the storyline as a prologue or interlude betwen certain chapters. The whodunnit portion of the mystery is fairly easy to solve (by design) but my favorite part of this adventure is usually listening to the players take the clues they find and run rampant with their theories as to why. This also fits the bill nicely for a winter holiday mod with faintly sinister overtones. I usually only use one of the bonus objectives to help with the flow of the game but both can be used if you want to stretch the game or add an extra spooky element. Also this mod is easy to transplant into any large metropolis with a snowy season which is always appreciated.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-05 Winter's Splendor (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mordenkainen’s Fiendish Folio, Volume 1: Monsters Malevolent and Benign
by Jacob A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 14:06:21

Some weird little creatures that have baffled my players. The needlespawn/needle lords are useful if your campaign is plant-heavy for whatever reason too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mordenkainen’s Fiendish Folio, Volume 1: Monsters Malevolent and Benign
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hellbound - The Blood War (2e)
by Donald H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2021 12:03:13

This was better than expected. I already have a pdf of this from years ago but this re-printed version is excellent. The color balance and contrast are very good. A bargain at the current pricing. I have several original publications from Planescape but I will definately be rounding out the collection with the reprints.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hellbound - The Blood War (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Night Below: An Underdark Campaign (2e)
by Carter G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2021 18:37:28

I've got a physical copy of this box set, and just finished it today. I've had it for more than a decade, and I finally made my way all the way through it.

Night Below is a fun dungeon crawly romp. Plenty of sword fodder and subterranean politics. Act II is a little mushy, as the adventure doesn't provide very good motivation to the characters to keep delving into the deep, other than the piles of treasure the PCs keep finding.

But it's fun, and it'll keep you going for at least a few months of playtime! It took my group about a year and a half to finish it, playing for 4-ish hours most weeks.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Night Below: An Underdark Campaign (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Evil Tide (2e)
by Michael d. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2021 10:13:03

This is a forgotten gem of an adventure. It has a very good structure and provides you a good platform to launch a bigger campaign and it's an excellent adventure for "newer" DMs that don't want to play the substandard fare WoTC is printing these days. The book itself can be split into two distinct parts. The first part is a bit of an open sandbox (on the island) and the second part is a classic cavern crawl. This adventure is really oozing style and atmosphere and mixes in some Lovecraftian horror with some very evocative underwater elements. For me and my table this turned out to be a neccesary palette cleanser. It stays true to the standard RPG tropes but doesn't overly rely on swords, skeletons and undermountain dungeons. This adventure is perfect for reskinning and you can absolutely update this to 5E. While doing that you can easily fix the loot issue (too much, too specific and too fast) and fix the adventure's overreliance on the NPC Wizard (who you can kill, but then you will die very fast once in the caverns). All in all a very good adventure that is absolutely worth picking up in 2021. A hidden classic IMHO.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evil Tide (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elminster's Ecologies (2e)
by Youssef B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2021 16:04:29

This book kept me hooked for way longer than I thought it would!. It's a little out of order, witht the introduction being in the middle of the book, but other than that it's a perfect product. I got the POD version and the text was clear and perfectly readable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elminster's Ecologies (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 6125 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates