DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Wiseguys Casino map
by Todd B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2021 11:15:22

Was hoping for more than just the blue-print style map as shown in the cover art.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wiseguys Casino map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aliens vs Rednecks
by M. &. A. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2020 22:19:35

Absurd and hilarious! Good fun hitting all kinds of tropes. this is a cool adventure that makes for a great one-shot session!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aliens vs Rednecks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mutation Deck
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2020 22:13:37

I have used this deck in a couple of campaigns. It is fun to draw cards and see what mutations people get. I recommend allowing more draws than cards you keep, and also allow for trading if more than one player is drawing for their characters. Trading them is part of the fun.

These cards are for the Deluxe edition. I have tweaked them a bit for my preferences, especially for the campaign that they are being used in, but that in no way reduces the sheer awesomeness of this prduct. It is like watching a movie or TV show, or reading a book. It is very likely that even if yo uare a big fan there is something that you would change, and since this is for a game, I do change it to fit what I want the end result to be.

What I am doing in my current campaign setting is that I have people choose from the table of options that lets them outright choose a number of specific mutations (I hve super powers using something like the Gifted Arcane Background and certain powers require specific mutations). Or they choose fewer, but then get each fewer card translated to 3 draws and 2 cards they keep out of those. They get the Advantage for free, but also get a Minor Disadvantage. They can take the Major and get a point as if for taking Hindrances (but does not count as part of that 4 limit).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mutation Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Night of the Living Dolls (SWADE)
by Richard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2020 14:11:09

I've been trying to run this on Fantasy Grounds for some out of state friends for a while now... something always goes wrong, and it really needs to be played around Halloween. Finally got to play it a few days ago, and it was fantastic!! The clear-cut goal are perfect for a one shot, and you can remove some to make a shorter game (as I did, we only had about 3 hours), or add some of your own (with the help of a little imagination).

If you like a one shot that's not serious, and just plain fun, I'd highly recommend this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night of the Living Dolls (SWADE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Get Gonzo
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2020 14:18:49

Tim Early is able to weave twists and turn in the Wiseguy's universe, and even sprinkles on a bit of own literary mojo. It's a perfect combination of tension and high stakes, the kind of adventure that could only happen in the Wiseguy's universe. If you want to run Wiseguys at some point, and everyone should, you HAVE to have this adventure, not doubt.

Well worth the saw-buck they're askin'.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Get Gonzo
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2020 16:02:45

Do you play Savage Worlds? Do you think you want to play Savage Worlds? Do you have a copy of Wiseguys yet?

Why not?

In short, if you play or run Savage Worlds you need to have this book. I would consider it a 'core' book of sorts. If you're not into the idea of running an organized crime game, you still need this book for its modern resources. There are over 80 NPCs that you can just drop into your modern day game, everyone from a bounty hunter to thug, politician to circus acrobat. The Tools of the Trade chapter has everything from Window Tinting to Zippo lighters. The new Hindrances and Edges are useful in just about any game. It's worth it for the tools in it alone.

But the best part is the ganster roleplaying. Eric has created a fictional Las Vegas that is rich with opportunities for any would be mobster. Whether you're an earner or an enforcer you'll find something to do. The setting is filled with colorful characters that players will remember. The adventure generator is fully functional and will never let you down.

This is a great product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tuffguys
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:17:40

The perfect companion to Wiseguys. Everyone who plays Savage Worlds should have both of these products in their library. They are amazing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tuffguys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 13:59:47

This book is amazing just for the theme alone! The author definitely did the research necessary to build a believable setting that is based on real-world examples of organized crime. And there's so much to it as well! I'm still reading through it all. Lots of great material in here. And even if you aren't running the setting directly, the tools and options presented can be used in other settings as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mutation Deck
by Dillard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2019 17:01:06

3 of 5. The cards are dated now that SWADE has come out. With 52 chances to make 52 different mutations I felt like there seemed to be a number of mutations that were quite similar. I like that each card has hinderances and edges. Using the cards as temporary effects for mutation trappings powers was intriguing but there were no examples of how this would work in game. For example, draw a card from the mind power suit when using a mind power if you critical fail a roll and suffer the hinderance on the card for the duration of the power. If you get a raise on a skill roll draw a card and take the edge from the card for the duration. Add an Arcane Background and a setting rule or two compatibile with SWADE. Make sure the cards reflect the new rules (consequences on Critical Failures instead of 1 on the skill die etc). I love that this set has 4 Jokers and have large numbers and suit for easy reading across a gaming table. I would recommend a lower price point until this is updated. I would also recommend that previous purchasers get a discount for purchasing a new version.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Mutation Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
by Ville K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2019 03:25:37

Excellent product overall! "Friends of Ours" will see use in my cyberpunk games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
by chuck t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2019 16:19:16

an awsome add to any GMs tool box. this is a beautiful book and very well thought out. having good guidlines for game mechanics is usefull and appriciated. i look forward to the next installments of this setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
by Mike M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2019 15:36:48

This book is an incredible resource. The more I read it, the deeper and more elaborate I discover it to be. I can't imagine any type of campaign or even system that would not benefit from using this book. The author really hit this one out of the park!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2019 15:19:06

Top notch product! It's obvious a lot of love went into this jewel!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2019 14:24:15

This is an awesome book. The combination of a full Vegas mafia setting and a toolkit, that can be of use in any SW game that has at least some unsavory characters, be it fantasy, sci-fi or modern. Also the various Extras and Wild Cards will be handy in any modern setting. The author obviously knows a great deal about the topic, so it doubles as a (lite) handbook on organized crime :-) The art is just perfect and layout is cool!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
by José P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2019 11:25:22

Now, I've wanted such a book to exist for years. The cinematic mafia is rife for roleplaying, especially for people tired to play the "good guys". This book doesn't disappoint. It has a great "toolkit" approach in which you can use as many or as few elements as you like, but should you want to have a setting, 1995 Las Vegas is ready for a Crew with the guts to try and plunder it. I can't wait to try in out at my table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 59 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates