DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Puppeteer of Valestone
by Kenneth S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2021 15:02:16

My read through of this was so gripping that I couldn't put it down. I can't wait to run it for my players and see what they think of it.

I've been playing since the early 1980s and I can't remember an adventure that hooked me in so completely as the DM. My players are going to love it!

This author will be an automatic buy for future adventures!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Puppeteer of Valestone
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Infernal Bloodline Sorcerer
by Hammered O. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2021 10:06:44

The flavor is very strong with this one. The early level stuff is comparatively weak to most sorcerers. It has its own version of the draconic interaction traits and one free spell from a select few that sorcerers dont get. Its 6th level ability can be very useful but requires using most of your sorcery points and can backfire.

For features the strength of the subclass comes in the later abilities. The 14th level ability is good in design and helps to distuingish the different heritages a little. There is some overlap but all in all it makes you a formidable close range sorcerer.

The 18th level abilty brings alot of variety between the heritages which helps alot. The ideas here are good and are balanced against each other well.

In summary: Great flavor, weak early game, strong late game with nova abilities to make you a terror to behold.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Infernal Bloodline Sorcerer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Evil Cake
by Jefferson H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2021 08:25:27

Plopped thjis into Curse of Strahd (after the party rescued the children from the werewolf den) for my daughter's birthday. The players loved it! Very memorable experience for everyone. One of the rare times I actually used color ink to print the stat block up and show them what they were fighting...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evil Cake
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shrine of Sseth
by Michael F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2021 01:15:28

This is a nice mini-dungeon. There is no real story or background here, but the dungeon itself is interesting and well designed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shrine of Sseth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Sanctum of Pain
by Michael F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2021 01:11:13

This is a bit strange for my tastes, and more than a little gruesome, but it was well done and certainly original despite the "find some objects to open the door" cliche.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sanctum of Pain
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CCC-GSP04-01 Devil King High School: Year One
by Karen M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2021 00:08:27

My players and i loved this mod, but it may not be for every table. I had a group that enjoys roleplay, and they were able to get into the spirit of things pretty quickly. This meant that I generally just had to set up the basic scene with some key details and they were able to act off of that and each other and create some great moments as a group -- and it meant that I needed to do very little prep, and the mod had as much or more than I needed to flesh out the story.

With a shyer or more combat-focused group, it may be different. I might have taken the time to create a couple sample classes/clubs/NPCs, or used the named NPCs more.

I think the combat was well balanced, but I was rolling very well and my players were not. Those monsters are deadly to level 1 and 2s! A near-TPK lead to creative problem solving (fixing/reversing the summoning circle) and the party survived.

It ended up running about 3.5 hours, but I think that was mostly because we didn't have much of a time limit, so I let them go to as many attractions as they liked.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-GSP04-01 Devil King High School: Year One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Supporting Sidekicks for Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition (Fantasy Grounds)
by Shawn R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 23:28:22

Well laid out, and a great variety of sidekicks based on the Tausha's Cauldron of Everything's new Sidekick rules.

The only thing stoping me from rating this 5 stars is I would like to see more than 2 pre-made levels for each class so there would be less leveling up (or down) as needed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Supporting Sidekicks for Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition (Fantasy Grounds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Corpsecrafters - Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume VI
by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 16:20:58

Perfectly themed! Want to turn your artificer into Victor Frankenstein? Of course you do. Make your own "blaspheme" creature to command and add a bunch of new spells to your list. Learn corsecrafting and make new friends. The only minus is that some of the spells require the Spells supplement-but if you're buying this you should probably buy all the other volumes anyway so...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corpsecrafters - Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume VI
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume IV: Tools of the Trade
by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 16:13:07

This whole series is great and this supplement is a great addition. 5E layout and design -very professional looking. You get ideas for items' history and quirks to keep the items interesting along with 26 magic items that are super flavorful and have a good range of power-from "just" interesting loot to hand out to powerful items your players will want to adventure for. There's also a section with detailed artifacts to introduce to your campaign world along with supernatural gifts. A very good, focused product that provides exactly what you want it to.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume IV: Tools of the Trade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume II: Cysts and Grafts
by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 16:07:02

Very interesting grafts to tempt your players with (along with potential complications). The grafts also have a nice range of power from "cool RP" ideas to powerful additions to a player's arsenal. Also has new spells and creatures. I mean the title says it all-if you want this content this supplement delivers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume II: Cysts and Grafts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume III: Ghouls
by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 16:02:24

This supplement, along with the supplement on Wights, is a great addition to a DMs collection to make your monsters unique and interesting to the players. Includes roleplaying ideas and tactics and alternate abilities to add. I'm always looking for supplements like this I can reference when planning and adventure to keep the players guessing and making encounters feel new. Professional 5E formating and layout.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume III: Ghouls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume V: Wights
by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 15:58:40

I'm such a fan of these types of supplements. Narrow focus and expands on existing material really well so if you want to add wights or interesting undead to your game it's perfect. Includes roleplaying ideas, tactics, and a bunch of alternate abilities and and traits to make your wights unque, interesting and dangerous. Don't settle for what's in the Monster Manual-grab this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume V: Wights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume I: Spells
by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 15:54:20

Professional layout and keeping in the 5E theme and format. Includes both class lists and thematic lists (against undead, anatomy & healing, despair & dread) which is super helpful. There are a lot of spells (too many for me to say each one is perfect) but they seem balanced and attention was paid to each one. The author is also very responsive if you have comments or questions! Great addition to a 5E game looking for some darker spells.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume I: Spells
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stores and Shops Book
by Tyler L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 15:21:42

THIS IS EXCELLENT. Highly reccomend for any DM. Dare I say it's almost a must-have? Well written , with detailed explainations of the shop's appearance, with detailed tables/charts on their inventory, as well as the writer's suggestions!

In every town/city/village encounter, my traders were always ready, with a full inventory avaiable with prices as well, due to the well written PDF/book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stores and Shops Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

3 in 1 Puzzles, Traps and Magic Items Pack
by Tyler L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 15:18:41

Lots of great riddles and puzzles included here! I definitely prefer the Puzzles to the riddles however, and will be using them more. Highly reccomend for any DM who needs some outside-of-the-box thinking on puzzles! The riddles are'nt too bad either!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
3 in 1 Puzzles, Traps and Magic Items Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21578 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates