DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Deluxe Map Pack
Publisher: Cartography Unlimited for RPGs
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/10/2015 10:40:16

This is one of the best bargains out here! This is better than a free map. This is a huge pack of maps for any and all generic fantasy locations. These are not beautiful, but they are decent and for $1 these are only about a penny a page!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deluxe Map Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stars Without Number: Original Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 16:47:17

While there are a lot of interesting facets to this game, this big book left me with the feeling that the battle system was lacking and that I would have difficulty recruiting players for an old school style game like this.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Original Free Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon World GM Resources Volume 1
Publisher: Diceless Hero Games
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 16:41:16

This fits in surprisingly well with the Plague of Storms supplement for Dungeon World which I am really enjoying.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon World GM Resources Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon World Campaign Playbook
Publisher: TakeOnRules
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 16:38:39

This is so well organized! I don't know that I would pay much for this but as a free supplement it is great! Dungeon World should make this format official and include it in their book if they ever do a second edition or a specifc DM guide.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon World Campaign Playbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Creature Crafter
Publisher: Word Mill
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 16:33:23

I have been able to work this into Cortex Marvel, Dungeon World, and Monsters of the Week. This system is so flexible and allows you to be descriptive. I really like all of the products from these guys. Easily worth $5.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Creature Crafter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Armory
Publisher: DramaScape
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 16:31:00

I really liked the armory for use with the relatively lame Cortex Marvel rpg. This map can be used for modern or futuristic no problem. Worked and printed like a charm. Getting this for free was a steal!

P.S. Dramascape: You charge too much for many products or give your battle maps away free. Try $1-3. $1 per 8x11.5 page for an rpg map is too much in my mind but you make nice products...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armory
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review, we are glad you liked it, if you check out our other maps, I think you will find that most of them are at least 18 pages large for only $3.99, or can be bought in bundles for about $2.00 each.
In the Hallways of Thime
Publisher: Designed by Acritarche
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 16:25:00

Beautiful layout! Incredibly streamlined supplement with a very nice map. The only thing making this 4 stars is the incredibly shallow adventure description. Still, this supplement is so niche and clean that this is better than many 10 page supplements you can find. If they added another page of details regarding character sketches and potential dangers, the 5 page document would be well worth $5. I will be following this publisher in the future if this is what they have for freebies!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
In the Hallways of Thime
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Two-Story Warehouse
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2013 16:40:06

I got this free so I may see this floor plan differently. In any case, if you can get this 2 story building for less than $1, I say go for it! Complete 1= 5' plans as well as a single page for each floor (with or without furniture). I will be using this for my evil corporate fiend who put profits ahead of safety and accidentally created a zombie epidemic!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Two-Story Warehouse
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MegaCity Sector Maps
Publisher: Wydraz
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:31:11

Pretty useless having small parts of a city with no relationships between them. Don't pay money for this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
MegaCity Sector Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Junction Room
Publisher: DramaScape
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:29:06

Seriously flexible for your sci-fi or super hero rpg. I used this to form an entire rectangular set of hallways for the Marvel Heroic Breakout scenario on The Raft. Just said jutting out sections were prisons. The end pieces shaped like Y were elevator banks or security room on one side and elevator on the other. Worked nicely. And, FREE!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Junction Room
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Detectives Office
Publisher: DramaScape
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:25:22

Nice color map of a room for free. It would 5 stars if it was a small building like the the free Rangers building I found (upstairs & downstairs all rooms).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Detectives Office
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Ranger's Station
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:22:26

This floorplan is flexible enough to be used as a small town house in a modern monster adventure and looks pretty good doing it! I staged a zombie fight in it and it is generic enough that I could have another one at a "neighbors" house and no one would remember that it is the same plan. Sweetness for a free building!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Ranger's Station
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sewer Map Set 1
Publisher: Wydraz
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:18:45

The tiles are underrated. Sure, they are not great and there are only 4 different "tiles", but you can reverse them like a previous reviewer said and you can cut off parts that do not work for you. Still, an exit piece of sewer or emptying pipes / sewer grates, etc. would have been nice. For a free set, these are pretty nice.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Map Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: Roleplaying Tips Publishing
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:03:40

Unlike many of the other freebies, this one has pages and pages of hooks. It is impossible for your group to have ever used all of these. They are higher quality than most as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates