DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Save Game • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2015 21:23:46

This game seems very cool, trying to get some people together to play it with. The saved game makes me think of tron so I like it very much. The art is good and the set up is very good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save Game • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spirit of the Century
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2015 21:22:51

It didn't hook me at all in the story. Don't know why but this wasn't the game for me.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Spirit of the Century
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Honestly at this point it\'s showing its age. We published this in 2006. We\'ve learned a lot in the nine years since. Stay tuned for its sequel, Shadow of the Century!
Venture City • A Superpunk Sourcebook for Fate Core
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2015 21:22:09

Its very good but I prefer my superhero games be constructed by d6 system but overall this game wasn't that bad for a FATE Core game. It just wasn't my cup of tea but I won't bash it by a bad rating just because it wasn't my cup of tea.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Venture City • A Superpunk Sourcebook for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fate System Toolkit
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2015 21:20:32

I have never used FATE Core rules yet but I am playing a game that will be utilizing those rules this weekend. They are easy and simple to learn, its a great system to use when trying to engulf your players in the story of your game. The system tool kit is very useful when trying to build your own game when in the back they give you some nice game scenerios like horror and resources to create a good game and campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate System Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fate Accelerated Edition • A Fate Core Build
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2015 21:18:54

I have never used FATE Core rules yet but I am playing a game that will be utilizing those rules this weekend. They are easy and simple to learn, its a great system to use when trying to engulf your players in the story of your game. The accelerated edition expands on the rules a great deal. Very good system to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Accelerated Edition • A Fate Core Build
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cortex Classic System Role Playing Game
Publisher: Margaret Weis Productions
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2015 21:17:19

I am new to the cortex rules but I love them. They are easy to use and easy to learn when creating a game. No complaints from me here. I use a lot of game settings but Cortex I will definitely use at some point.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cortex Classic System Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

World of Darkness: The God-Machine Chronicle
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2015 16:46:25

This book gives you insight in the God-Machine a machine with higher dimensional powers or a supernatural machine that does has a plan for us all regardless if its rewarding or not. If its rewarding to you and the god-machine planned it than it was very rewarding for it. That's pretty much what I got out of it. The introduction to the god-machine and how it impacts the story. Along with updates to the game mechanics. However the game mechanics if want to integrate. The rules aren't complex or too difficult to integrate with 1st edition character of NWOD to 2nd edition. I think I could edit it to still make a good story with using the god-machine without all the mechanics updates. I still need Vampire Requiem 2nd edition and Werewolves the Forsaken 2nd Editions plus all the others to go along but the site says they are not out yet just the vampire and werewolf ones. Regardless the material from the god-machine and demons the descent has really good material to integrate into any New World of Darkness story the GMs make up or use. This was worth every penny and is very good books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: The God-Machine Chronicle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Demon: The Descent
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2015 16:37:43

Damn good gave a whole light into demons. Instead of demons being fallen angels from hell the were part of the God-Machine. Gave a different perspective that god isn't what we thought god was. Angels and Demons are the same way. Basic supernatural machines and Demons are angels disconnected from the god machine and gone crazy or into hiding because it takes on a life of its own separate from the god-machine. I think this was worth my money big time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Demon: The Descent
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dudes of Legend (Full Version)
Publisher: White Wolf
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2015 16:34:07

This book was okay and had a decent set of rules of how to make and be a bad-ass character. Not very detailed in anything else but for 0.99 it wasn't so bad it wasn't even a $1.00 so money well spent.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dudes of Legend (Full Version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hunter: Deadly Prey Rulebook
Publisher: White Wolf
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2015 16:29:51

I didn't really care for it honestly. I got it under the pretense of it being something else.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter: Deadly Prey Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

World of Darkness: God-Machine Rules Update
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2015 16:29:03

Loving the new rules. Of course wanted to try and use it in a campaign but not all the 2nd edition books aren't out yet, but could still be used with minor mechanic alterations. I like a good campaign with a good story regardless I make it work. This was a really good book even for rules update but it inspired me to get the full book of this set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: God-Machine Rules Update
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Demon Hunters Role Playing Game
Publisher: Dead Gentlemen Productions, LLC
by Jon L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2015 21:46:59

One of the best books. Yeah some areas could have use some more information but regardless of all that it allows you to expand in the universe of Demon Hunters adding your own little things and what not. Its still one of the best games I have seen. It is pretty awesome.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Demon Hunters Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates