DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
(5E) Shadowed Eye of Halagar
Publisher: Alea Publishing Group
by Dominik S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2021 16:38:15

Creative, good ideas and nice mechanism. Not 5 stars, because organisation and proof reading are a bit lackluster.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(5E) Shadowed Eye of Halagar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monsters of Feyland
Publisher: Cawood Publishing
by Dominik S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2019 04:54:54

All in all a good assortment of fey-themed Creatures for your D&D game. I have two smaller complaints: I have to admit I feel ambivalent about the artwork. For the smaller and not so powerful fey it looks nice, but Titamia for example looks like something from a (well drawn) kids cartoon. Second I dont get why there are no legendary actions for the most powerful fey. These legendary actions are a good tool to simulate supermighty creatures, which are a match for a complete adventure group. They are missing here.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Lexicon of the Throne
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Dominik S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2018 04:41:26

As always this is a high quality and useful RPG supplement by Kevin Crawford. I admit of being kind of a fanboy regarding his work and was so excited for this new expansion for the godbound rpg. Alas, I have to admit I am a little bit disappointed, since some of the words, especially the (super cool) Dragon concept word. Just by being a dragon you get automatic boons worth two to three minor gifts for free. On the other hand you are a frigging dragon, so I might be to concerned about balancing issues. Still its something that lessens this otherwise great product in my view.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Lexicon of the Throne
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Exalted 3rd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Dominik S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2018 16:29:15

I like the basic idea of Exalted, I really do. Because of this I dislike the ruleset even more. Way to cumbersome for fast action and cineastic fights. And it is a joke that in a 600 pages rulebook there is just place for one kind of exalted.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Exalted 3rd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tattered Banners - Bandit Lords and Mercenary Captains
Publisher: GRAmel
by Dominik S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2018 06:49:19

Really helpful and creative book if you want to manage a mercenary group. The additional rules are really fast, fun and fourious!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tattered Banners - Bandit Lords and Mercenary Captains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Steel Edition Player Guide
Publisher: GRAmel
by Dominik S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2018 06:47:18

On of the best savage world settings I´ve read so far. Full recommendation.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Steel Edition Player Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Soul in the Water
Publisher: GRAmel
by Dominik S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2018 06:45:41

I really like most of the Beasts and Barbarians adventures but this one is really not my favourite. The backgroundstory is not explainend sufficiently, so that, as a gamemaster I don´t get a lot of plont point. Especially the reason for the existence of the McGuffin Crystal is poorly explained. I think with some editing this could be a much better story.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Soul in the Water
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Storms of Yizhao: An Adventure for Godbound
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Dominik W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2017 13:08:52

This adventure has a great story, is true to its sandbox origins and helps the GM to run an interisting and exciting adventure for their players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Storms of Yizhao: An Adventure for Godbound
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Critter Compendium
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dominik W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2017 03:52:00

Very professional and helpful book, especially if you need more variety for conjureable creatures. One of the best DM Guild downloads for me so far.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Critter Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ancalia: The Broken Towers
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Dominik W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2016 03:02:24

I really love the Godbound setting! This supplement flashes out one region of Arcem and while reading it, I have several inspirational flashes for new adventurs. Hopefully Kevin Crawford will write further regional guides like this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ancalia: The Broken Towers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadows of Esteren - Book 1 Universe
Publisher: Agate RPG
by Dominik W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/26/2013 10:31:40

Great content: A Low-Fantasy Setting without elves and dwarves, that is well written and has a dark touch, which I like very much. The background makes sense to me, the different fractions all have a purpose and the artwork is simply stunning and beautiful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadows of Esteren - Book 1 Universe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates