DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Peripheral Code: Writing in the Margins of Ars Magica, Issue 3 (Autumn 2017)
Publisher: Perambulations Press
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2021 17:56:28

I really enjoyed this, especially the covenant site connected with the Green Knight and the old school hex crawl around reforming a lost covenant. Well done, and perhaps issue 4 will come out some day.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Peripheral Code: Writing in the Margins of Ars Magica, Issue 3 (Autumn 2017)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Threats
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/24/2019 18:24:01

I really think this is a must get for some great background on Shadowrun.

Alamos 20k

Afraid of the Darke - not a fan of him as much.

Lofwy gets his own entry! I love that as the Boss is the face of Shadowrun to me.

KSAF! What a great idea, and KSAF is still around doing its thing.

Bug Spirits, Atlantis, The Black Lodge! Human Nation.

Lovely, lovely information.

Print on demand is nice quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Threats
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Harlequin's Back
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2019 09:55:25

Well, Harlequin is a major Shadowrun character. In addition, you get Frosty's return, so this really is a must have adventure.

Harlequin gets told to fix things, before the world ends. Minor story line, no? So your brave party gets drafted to help out. The adventure goes all over the place, so you get different genre story lines. It's not your normal Seattle run.

I'm not thrilled with how Frosty is played here, a bit too stereotypical for me but it's the era. That is the only bit at all that bothers me with this. It's that good a set of adventures. The POD on demads looks pretty good. It's a little dirty in spots, but I cant' complain at all fof the price. Much better than trying to find a mint copy of hte original.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Harlequin's Back
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Renraku Arcology: Shutdown
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2019 20:26:29

First off, Renraku Arcology is critcally important to Shadowrun. This event, and the consequences, leads to a number of future events, as well as how technomancers are treated, CFD, Crash 2.0, etc.

The print on demand is a bit dirty at spots. That being said, MUCH cheaper then the original. Be sure to get this, it's worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Renraku Arcology: Shutdown
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mythic Game Master Emulator
Publisher: Word Mill
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2019 16:38:09

An interesting read, but man that art is distracting and out of date.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Game Master Emulator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventure: Leomund's Misplaced Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2018 14:51:23

A really good idea, and well written.

Very memorable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure: Leomund's Misplaced Manor
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mindjammer: Children of Orion—the Venu Sourcebook
Publisher: Modiphius
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2018 08:37:55

All this is, is the Imperium corrupted by Chaos. That's it. Lazy writing and blatant theft of another's IP.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Mindjammer: Children of Orion—the Venu Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Peripheral Code: Writing in the Margins of Ars Magica, Issue 2 (Summer 2017)
Publisher: Perambulations Press
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2017 18:50:56

I'm really impressed by this.

I can find a lot to like with the solo rules, and fully intend to use tehm for my game.

The White Ship being used in an adventure is a source of genius. Really nice adventure which I'm totally using.

Well thought out elite grogs for the Tremere. The second ring. Faeries. The Count of Roses is a neat idea - have to think where to put it.

All in all, this is a really professional group of ideas. Really well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Peripheral Code: Writing in the Margins of Ars Magica, Issue 2 (Summer 2017)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for supporting the Ars community, Nathan! I'll send your praise to the authors.
Ancalia: The Broken Towers
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2016 17:57:51

It's amaazing how Mr. Crawford has brought the broken land of Ancalia alive, with under 100 pages. The knight orders, the Uncreated lords, random table for ease of usage, I just love it. I have an Ancalian knight with my wife's Godbound, and this is really what I need to flesh him out even further. With the information, we will definitely be making trips to Ancalia.

The cover art is gorgeous. The interior black and white is a little more hit and miss, but the Chained Lady was brilliant.

I also appreciated that we get diversity in the setting.

I really hope that we get more country gazeteers for Godbound.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ancalia: The Broken Towers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

COA04: Guidebook to the Duchy of Valnwall (PDF)
Publisher: Small Niche Games
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2016 19:11:32

I don't know anything about Labyrinth Lord as a game, but I'm very impressed with the story ideas and setting created. I plan on swiping this for the 5th Edition game I'm doing for my wife. Thank you very much, well worth paying for.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COA04: Guidebook to the Duchy of Valnwall (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Great Pendragon Campaign
Publisher: Chaosium
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/22/2015 05:05:08

To put it simply, this may be the single greatest RPG campaign I've ever read. I'm using this for a solo game for my spouse, and it's just wonderful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Pendragon Campaign
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Book of the Warlord
Publisher: Chaosium
by Nathan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/22/2015 05:03:26

The Book of the Warlord definitely has some interesting parts to it. I found the examples of three Warlords holdings quite interesting. That really gives you an idea of how spread out those holding may be (take Ulfius as the prime example).

The rules for graft won't be of use to me, but others may care for this.

I'm really not a fan of changing a bunch of the place names. It's Mr. Stafford's game, and he can do as he likes, but I'm not a fan of making things more complicated and making it harder to figure out what is being talked about. I also hope that they update the GPC and core rulebook PDF's extremely quickly, so that other newer players don't have to deal with place name confusion. To be honest, I'm glad I got the earlier version, as with one exception I prefer the old names.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Book of the Warlord
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates