DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Filler spot colour - character: Levistus Lord of the Fifth - RPG Stock Art
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2021 08:20:48

Dean is very friendly and doing his best to please the customers. Very appreciated. Thank you very much! Perfect illustration for an ice prison spell. The guy looks so surprised and helpless, I like it :D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - character: Levistus Lord of the Fifth - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Filler spot colour - character: dwarf and flaming sword - RPG Stock Art
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2021 08:20:25

Dean is very friendly and doing his best to please the customers. Very appreciated. Thank you very much! While I don't like much the concept of bearded dwarven women, I really appreciated to find characters that are a bit off the standard path. Kudos for that!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - character: dwarf and flaming sword - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Filler spot colour - character: duergar mage - RPG Stock Art
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2021 08:16:39

Dean is very friendly and doing his best to please the customers. Very appreciated. Thanks a lot ! There is a lot of art out there for characters but less about spells being cast or spells while being active. I needed to illustrate spells and this druegar did fit the arc / chain lightning trope and was very helpful to one of my products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - character: duergar mage - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character - Hag - RPG Stock Art
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2021 08:13:29

Dean is very friendly and doing his best to please the customers. Very appreciated. Thanks a lot ! I like to see this hag as a cultist invoking deepones to grab then adventurers (a good Trapping of Savage Worlds' bolt power or hook power from my Fantasy Add-On).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character - Hag - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Filler spot colour - character: minoen serpent priestess - RPG Stock Art
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2021 08:10:57

Dean is very friendly and doing his best to please the customers. Very appreciated. Thank you very much! I like how he provides some original characters, like this woman and her serpent companion, which can be used as a bard exotic dancer, a priest of some weird cult, or a druid or shaman of some jungle place. Keep up the good work and the good ideas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - character: minoen serpent priestess - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Filler spot colour - environment: graveyard - RPG Stock Art
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2021 08:08:30

Dean is very friendly and doing his best to please the customers. Very appreciated. Thanks a lot ! The graveyard art work here doesn't seem much but it's very good for ambiance. I used it for a mist spell setting despair in its targets' heart.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - environment: graveyard - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Filler spot colour - creature: flaming gorgon yak - RPG Stock Art
Publisher: Dean Spencer Art
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2021 08:06:44

Quite a large collection of filler art for fantasy products. I love this gorgon, it's awesome. The artist is very friendly and doing his best to please customers. Very appreciated. Thanks a lot !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Filler spot colour - creature: flaming gorgon yak - RPG Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Planar Tome of Arcane Backgrounds
Publisher: BPB Games
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/10/2021 16:44:35

Very unique and original Arcane Backgrounds. Astral Channel is my favorite (having to be asleep to use powers). The powers are also good, some quite unique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Planar Tome of Arcane Backgrounds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Astral Channeling is definitely one of the ones we've enjoyed messing with the most. We really like the idea of having two different planes of play where the characters can't directly interact with one another but can still do things to aid the other. Astral Channeling was incredibly fun to playtest and I honestly can't wait to put out the finished PPC that utilizes it. Glad you liked it!
Magic & Mundane: Optional Magic & Masterwork Item Crafting Rules
Publisher: Apokalyptic Publishing
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2020 08:21:20

Simple and Straight forward items for improved weapons and equipment. Very useful. How much or strong a good quality or magic item is, is based on cost (which is not my preference) but it works! Clear, easy to read. Great work, great job!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Magic & Mundane: Optional Magic & Masterwork Item Crafting Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Systematic Guides #01: Player Characters I
Publisher: Mystical Throne Entertainment
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2020 17:35:19

Interesting articles. I wish they would go more in depth, but they are of reasonable length for magazine articles.

The Savage Worlds Adventure Edition implementation is weak. e.g. the Undead ability of the Dhampir is quite different from SWADE core (ignores all Wounds penalties instead of just one, missing the "no eat no breathe", "immunity to poison/disease" and "don't bleed out/magic healing only" parts) and Great Strength should have mentioned an increased maximum. The Animal Companion Edge refers to the Defend action granting +2 Parry (like in Deluxe) while in SWADE it's +4.

The NPC are still useful to be slotted into your games. 6$ for the 50 pages of articles and 8pages of SWADE conversion are a good price. Yet the content isn't as good as I wished it to be.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Systematic Guides #01: Player Characters I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroes of Terra: Player's Guide to the Mushroom War
Publisher: Blackwing Productions
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2020 17:18:33

Excellent book! The product is pleasant and easy to read. Layout and art are just gorgious. Rules are clear and precise.

A fantasy setting for the last edition of Savage Worlds? Nice! But I never played the Mario settings. Will I still be able to play the setting? Yes, indeed! Sure, there are some elements that reminds me of what I saw/heard of the video game, but the setting also feels like its own thing that can be played without any reference to the game. It sounds like a gentle, poetic fantasy, with room for epicness and heroism.

Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes of Terra: Player's Guide to the Mushroom War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

102 Martial Arts Styles
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2020 17:08:21

just a list of 102 names, nearly no description, and no details at all. too bad. I expected more. 1$ is a bit too much just of a list of names.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
102 Martial Arts Styles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowcraft
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2020 17:50:38

Six pages of good content. A complete Arcane Background for Shadow tricksters/assassins, with new powers and slight variations of existing ones to perfectly fit Shadow Manipulation. I love the few proverbs in there, they put you into the shadow assassins' skin :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowcraft
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review! I hope you're enjoying the product!
Very happy that you like this! I've seen your top notch products, and having the review and complement from you means a lot. I encourage everyone to check out your products for sure!
How To: Skill Specialization
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2020 04:49:32

Excellent writing! I didn't exactly know what to expect, as I wasn't particularly convinced myself by the Specialization Rule. But Donovan's work enlightened me, I am now ready to use Specialization where it matters. It also clarified a few points about Familiarization. Very well thought out, very good examples. A must have for Worlds/Settings Builders.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
How To: Skill Specialization
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Prison Cells
Publisher: Heroic Maps
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2020 02:44:38

Very good quality as usual with HeroicMaps. I used them in Roll20, they look fantastic. I had to manually resize (divided by 5) and I have to use ALT to place them because the walls around are not a full grid square (and Roll20 snaps to grid by default). Happy with my purchase :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Prison Cells
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates