DriveThruRPG.com
Please choose which option you would like to add to your cart.
Narrow Results













Back
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After $21.99 $18.69
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
14 8
1 1
1 0
0 0
0 0
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Tim D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2021 12:51:38

A Hopeful Post-Apocalyptic Setting The setting puts players in a post-apoc world but without the constant feeling of imminent starvation and inevitable decline. Everything has changed and the world has new dangers, but the Earth and her inhabitants will recover. This setting is for telling that type of story.

This is a gorgeous book that maintains a high standard of quality for all 242 pages. The author explains the intent behind the choices made for the setting rather than just listing stat blocks. It is very easy to "get onboard" with the world-building philosphy even though this isn't just the usual trope-laden settings we all know and love by now.

That being said, every major NPC has a stat block and (since this is Savage Worlds) I feel like I could just start running a campaign straight from this book and the SWADE core rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Roman E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2020 10:49:35

A beautiful book with a brilliant setting. The layout of this book is nicely done, with amazing artwork and graphics.But the best is the setting, it combines wild west, post apocalytic and futuristic technology in a brilliant way, really nicely done. The quality of the book is really good and I'm really happy to have backed this project.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Steven L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2020 23:16:06

This book is great. The art and layout are amazing a complement the great setting and rules. The new alien races and setting rules are awesome and make the after feel very unique.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Jacob T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2020 21:25:44

So I got my copy of The After. he book is very high quality in regards to both materials and content. The layout is pleasing, easy to read, and with an almost excitingly colored and style. The art is a style I very much like as well. Its blends solid coloring with a style that feels real and brings the fanciful world to life. The setting is one I definitely enjoy for sure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Chauncey P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/07/2020 10:59:04

I picked this up a little over a month ago while I was sick in bed needing something to read. This book is beautiful, the Art is top notch. The Setting is great, as a Fan of post apocalyptic games for many years this is definitely a enjoyable setting to explore. All in all I believe players and GM's will find many hours of enjoyment contained therein!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by larry h. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2020 18:53:31

I got this product as the bookmarked version and it is a fully fleshed out setting for Savage Worlds. Gritty illustrations, maps, many plot hooks and ideas along with a full 3-act adventure. A post apocalypse world decimated by an alien war, you rebuild and make what you can of what remains. Pockets of alien energy, mutations, and recovered alien technology lead to some interesting and dangerous combinations. Equipment stress handled with a tag system to relate in what manner some is damaged or degraded. It is a completely realized world with a richly detailed starting area and fresh character concepts that let you begin play in a world decades removed from our own and yet familiar. For use with the SWADE rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by Tavis H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2020 12:37:11

Beautiful artwork and a compelling setting.

Could do with bookmarks for the pdf, or at least a table of contents and an index.

Also one or two of the npc stats have holdovers from the Deluxe edition of Savage Worlds



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2020 09:02:25

Just an incredible product. Jon G's artwork is amazing, and the writing is crisp and fun. The layout of the book is on point. I can't wait to run this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2020 10:51:01

A compelling and densly crafted World,full of Horror ,wonders and wierdnes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates