DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Brindlewood Bay
Publisher: The Gauntlet
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/19/2021 10:09:19

Brindlewood Bay is one of the most exciting tabletop RPG systems that I've encountered in a long time. Once I had read the concept, I had to read the rules; once I had read the rules, I needed to run it. Now that I've run it once, I need to run it again!

It does exactly what it says on the tin: blends tv murder mystery tropes of the 70s-90s and enmeshes it with dark, occult undertones that begin to peek through more and more through play. The ability to pivot from warm and cozy to sinister and creepy is a strength of the system and provides many opportunities for wonderful moments to emerge directly from play.

I love that the system can be run very effectively with little prep, and that players are given a lot of agency to build the story (and the mysteries!) that they want. Running it as a one-shot is very doable, but going through a full mini-campaign with a group of players seems like it would be incredibly gratifying. Can't recommend it enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brindlewood Bay
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2021 11:07:13

The Arc Dream team never disappoints, but this is truly an instant classic. King in Yellow adventures are notoriously difficult to run because of the mind-bending atmosphere required to authentically represent this aspect of the Mythos. And yet, Dennis Detwiller has managed to make an entire KiY campaign not only accessible to Handlers, but one that gives them all of the grounding and resources needed for them to excel in building the necessary tension, paranoia, and otherworldliness. I'm truly impressed.

As if this wasn't enough, the presentation is gorgeous and the formatting makes the book a pleasure to explore. Like "House of Leaves," reading it is an experience unto itself. The NPC portraits, handouts, and other supporting images are top notch as well.

Kudos to Dennis and the rest of the team! I cannot wait to run this campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Perilous Almanacs
Publisher: Lampblack & Brimstone
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2015 10:12:50

Inspiration given in a highly usable format, these almanacs are diverse settings easily fitted into the Dungeon World system. Honestly, though, they are excellent material to be used in just about any setting or system, and will undoubtedly excite and enthrall your players. I'm very pleased with the purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Perilous Almanacs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Folio of Followers
Publisher: Lampblack & Brimstone
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2015 10:09:06

An inspirational selection of NPCs for your campaign. You not only get a suite of quirky individuals to deploy in your adventuring, but some fantastic illustrations of them as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Folio of Followers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Freebooters on the Frontier
Publisher: Lampblack & Brimstone
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2015 10:07:46

You will not be disappointed in your purchase as this is (like all Lampblack & Brimstone products) an extraordinary marriage of deeply considered, well-edited systems with gorgeous art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freebooters on the Frontier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mad Vandel's Map Pack
Publisher: Lampblack & Brimstone
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2015 10:04:45

A very well-made and flexible map pack for GMs and players of just about any system. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mad Vandel's Map Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds
Publisher: Lampblack & Brimstone
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2015 09:36:52

What a superb product! A delight in every way, The Perilous Wilds taps directly into what many GMs and players want most: pure, unencumbered exploration. Do yourself (and your players) a favor and give this book a try. I should note, in addition to the excellent content, the illustrations are a pure joy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Book of Beasts
Publisher: Lampblack & Brimstone
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2015 09:32:27

A wonderful source book for a variety of beasts. The art (as with all of the Lampblack & Brimstone releases) is superb, and a lot of thought went into building a wide array of creatures to bring into your Dungeon World campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Book of Beasts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates